Friends: The Reunion gets premiere date for television

Friends: The Reunion will premiere on Indian television on August 1, coinciding with International Friendship Day. In the special episode, cast members David Schwimmer, Jennifer Aniston, Matt Le Blanc, Matthew Perry, Courteney Cox and Lisa Kudrow relive moments from the iconic show Friends.

Friends: The Reunion is broadcast through various channels of the Zee network. Viewers will be able to watch the episode on August 1 at 12pm, 5pm and 9pm on Zee Cafe and at 1pm and 9pm on &flix and &PrivéHD respectively.

The special episode will also be broadcast on other channels of the Zee network including Zee TV HD, Zee Cinema HD, Zee Marathi HD, Zee Telugu HD, Zee Bangla HD, Zee Kannada HD and Zee Keralam HD.

Friends: The Reunion originally premiered on May 27 in India on streaming service ZEE5. The episode, which gave hardcore Friends fans a huge dose of nostalgia, was a huge success. It also recently received four Emmy nominations, including an outstanding special nod to the variety.

In addition to the main characters from Friends, the special episode also saw guest appearances from David Beckham, Justin Bieber, BTS, Cindy Crawford, Lady Gaga, Elliott Gould, Kit Harington, Larry Hankin, Mindy Kaling, Tom Selleck, Reese Witherspoon and Malala Yousafzai among others.

Leave a Comment